The Cassiopeia Concept

Premier experience of stylishly arranged Pop, Dance, Lounge & Jazz Songs with a compact 4-person Live-Band

Inspiring vocals, virtuoso Saxophone and Guitar performances and elaborate arrangements provide a first-class musical experience with a compact 4-person live band. We are professional musicians and play a broad repertoire of stylishly arranged Pop, Dance, Lounge & Jazz songs – ranging from well-known classics to contemporary titles. We are addressing all generations with our typical audience being between 40-60 years old.

The name Cassiopeia denotes one of the brightest star constellations in the sky. As it is a circumpolar constellation it never fades and the four axes symbolize the four members of our band.

Live Video Recordings

Direct recordings of the original stage sound

The Musicians

Professional and formally trained musicians with many years of stage experience

Styles

Dance / Groove Classics
Ain’t Nobody, Billie Jean, Car Wash, Chain Of Fools, I Will Survive, Ladies Night, September, Street Life, Various German Schlager, …
Lounge / Cafe del Mar
Cajun Moon, Englishman in New York, Fragile, Joy And Pain, Sunny, Summertime, What’s Going On, Various Lounge Instrumental Songs, …
Swing, Jazz & Oldies
Be My Baby, Georgia On My Mind, Girl From Ipanema, Just A Gigolo, Stand By Me, What A Wonderful World, …


Rock
Born To Be Wild, Long Train Running, Proud Mary, Superstition, Sweet Home Alabama, Unchain My Heart, …
House & Techno
Addicted To You, Euphoria, I Came For You, Mr Saxobeat, Nutbush City Limits, Rolling In The Deep, Titanium, …
Wedding & Christmas
Get Here, Have I Told You Lately, My Cherie Amour, Thinking Out Loud, Feliz Navidad, Silent Night, …


References

AIDA Cruises – event details

We have engaged Cassiopeia as the musical entertainment highlight in our VIP lounge for the Hamburg cruise days. We were extremely happy with our selection and want to thank the band again for their great music and interaction with the guests! Cassiopeia was performing a one hour program over several days on the rooftop terrasse with a direct audience of up to 200 people. The music was distributed through our special PA installation to the entire exhibition area of approx. 300 meters with up to 1,000 people present. The band played a wide range of songs covering dance classics, oldies and contemporary titles with a an excellent stage sound and very professional appearance, which was highly appreciated by our guests. It was just the right mix before our international DJ took over for the night shift. Important decision criteria for selecting this group were their minimal technical requirements and quick setup time. In this special case it was the decisive factor why we selected Cassiopeia instead of a Big Band, which was one of our alternatives. We can only highly recommend this group – for us they are one of the first choices in Hamburg!


AIDA event manager – Hamburg Cruise Days

Generali Insurance Brokers – event details

We were already familiar with Cassiopeia from larger events in the past. We have recently booked the ensemble specifically for a farewell party of some of our long-time employees in our Hamburg headquarters. We were looking for high-quality background music for a 3-hour dinner for about 50 people between the age of 20-60 years. All guests were very impressed by the lounge and jazz music of the group! They are excellent musicians and very likeable personalities, which comes across as extremely positive in this kind of live setting. From an event organizer’s perspective, we did not have to worry about a thing – the band played in an excellent hi-end sound at the appropriate level of loudness and provided all the equipment also for our speeches. Everything worked out perfectly and we can only highly recommend Cassiopeia!


Generali event manager – headquarters

Hagenbeck Zoo Events – event details

For our annual Romantic Night events, we wanted to introduce a change and were looking for an alternative to the typical classical chamber music ensembles. The Romantic Nights are held every summer in August in our zoo with a number of artists playing open air. The musicians of Cassiopeia were performing on the main stage at the Tiger Park on three consecutive Saturdays for 4 hours each, from early evening until our fireworks started at 22:00h. They have played the most beautiful romantic evergreens of the past 50 years, including Georgia On My Mind by Ray Charles, Wonderful World by Louis Armstrong or Careless Whisper by George Michael. Their performances have completely captured the audience and on one day more than 400 people alone were gathering in front of this stage. The group covered a very wide range of styles, from completely unplugged versions of standards with only voice, piano and violin to full arrangements of modern pieces. The close interaction with the audience, the flexible on-the-spot song performances by request and the musicians’ personalities were unique and are definitely something special in Hamburg!


Event manager – Hagenbeck Zoo Romantic Nights

Wedding in Hamburg – event details

Dear musicians of Cassiopeia, thank you very much for your wonderful contribution to our wedding! Stephanie has moved us to tears during the ceremony with her soulful voice – this will remain a very precious moment for us which we will always remember! Later at the party, you have really rocked the place and created a great dancing atmosphere. Thank you so much! Also for the very professional planning and preparation. Whoever takes you on board for their wedding, does not only get a reliably great band, but has also an incredible atmosphere and goose bumps guaranteed!


Newlyweds – Julia & Sven






Target Audiences

Private Parties

Flexible playlist up to the last minute.
All songs can be performed as intimate unplugged- or full party-versions.
For weddings, we offer a combination of church ceremony and party performance.
Simple musical and technical coordination with additional DJs.
Flexible composition of musicians.
For up to 300 people, PA sound system and lighting can be included in our offer.

Event Managers

Professional quotation/proposal and invoicing.
Flexible playlist up to the last minute.
Professional event hosting in German and English.
Minimal technical rider requirements.
Simple and efficient setup / logistics.
For up to 300 people, PA sound system and lighting can be included in our offer.
Ideal for receptions, VIP lounges, etc.
Professional communication and efficient coordination with equipment rental firms.

Corporations

Professional quotation/proposal and invoicing.
Flexible playlist up to the last minute.
Professional event hosting in German and English.
Simple musical and technical coordination with additional acts.
For up to 300 people, PA sound system and lighting can be included in our offer.
Ideal for receptions, VIP lounges, etc.
Professional communication and efficient coordination with equipment rental firms.

Contact

Das Cassiopeia Konzept

Erstklassiges musikalisches Erlebnis von speziell bearbeiteten Versionen von Pop, Dance, Lounge & Jazz Songs mit einer kompakten 4-köpfigen Live-Band

Inspirierender Gesang, virtuoses Saxophon- und Gitarrenspiel sowie ausgefeilte Arrangements bringen Ihnen ein erstklassiges musikalisches Erlebnis mit einer nur 4-köpfigen Live-Band. Wir spielen als professionelle Musiker ein breitgefächertes Programm unserer speziellen stilvoll bearbeiteten Versionen von Pop, Dance, Lounge & Jazz Klassikern sowie aktuellen Songs und sprechen dabei alle Generationen mit einem Kernpublikum im Alter zwischen 40-60 Jahren an.

Der Name Cassiopeia bezeichnet eines der hellsten Sternenbilder am Firmament. Als zirkumpolares Sternbild gehen die Sterne nie unter und die vier Achsen von Cassiopeia stehen symbolisch für die vier Bandmitglieder.

Live Video-Aufnahmen

Direkte Aufnahmen mit orginalem Bühnenklang

Die Musiker

Professionelle und studierte Musiker mit langjähriger Bühnenerfahrung

Stilrichtungen

Dance / Groove Classics
Ain’t Nobody, Billie Jean, Car Wash, Chain Of Fools, I Will Survive, Ladies Night, September, Street Life, Diverse Deutsche Schlager, …
Lounge / Cafe del Mar
Cajun Moon, Englishman in New York, Fragile, Joy And Pain, Sunny, Summertime, What’s Going On, Diverse Lounge-Instrumentalsongs, …
Swing, Jazz & Oldies
Be My Baby, Georgia On My Mind, Girl From Ipanema, Just A Gigolo, Stand By Me, What A Wonderful World, …


Rock
Born To Be Wild, Long Train Running, Proud Mary, Superstition, Sweet Home Alabama, Unchain My Heart, …
House & Techno
Addicted To You, Euphoria, I Came For You, Mr Saxobeat, Nutbush City Limits, Rolling In The Deep, Titanium, …
Hochzeit & Weihnachten
Get Here, Have I Told You Lately, My Cherie Amour, Thinking Out Loud, Feliz Navidad, Stille Nacht, …


Referenzen

AIDA Kreuzfahrten – Veranstaltungsdetails

Wir haben Cassiopeia als Highlight für die musikalische Unterhaltung in der VIP Lounge der Hamburg Cruise Days engagiert. Um es vorweg zu nehmen: wir waren überglücklich mit unserer Auswahl und möchten uns nochmal ausdrücklich bei der Band bedanken! Über mehrere Tage haben sie auf der Dachterrasse an der Kehrwiederspitze am Hamburger Hafen ein einstündiges Programm dargeboten. In der VIP Lounge waren bis zu 200 Personen anwesend, die Musik wurde über die eigens installierte Beschallungsanlage darüber hinaus auf die gesamte Ausstellungsfläche von ca. 300 Metern für bis zu zeitweise 1000 anwesenden Personen als Untermalungsmusik übertragen. Von Lounge über Dance Classics bis zu Oldies spielten Cassiopeia ein sehr professionelles und stilvolles Repertoire, das bei allen Gästen hervorragend ankam und eine idealen Übergang zu unseren nachfolgenden internationen DJs darstellte. Ein weiteres wichtiges Entscheidungskriterium für Cassiopeia waren die minimalen technischen Anforderungen und der geringe Aufbauaufwand, weshalb wir uns für diesen speziellen Fall gegen eine Big Band entschieden haben. Von unserer Seite können wir nur sagen: was Ausstrahlung der Band, Repertoire und Klangerlebnis auch unter schwierigen logistischen Bedingungen angeht, gehören Cassiopeia zu unserer ersten Wahl im Hamburg!


AIDA Veranstaltungsplanerin – Hamburg Cruise Days

Generali Versicherungen – Veranstaltungsdetails

Cassiopeia waren uns bereits durch vorige größere Veranstaltungen bekannt. Wir haben das Ensemble zuletzt speziell für eine Verabschiedungsfeier von langjährigen Mitarbeitern in unserer Hamburger Hauptverwaltung gebucht. Hierbei ging es darum, eine qualitativ hochwertige Hintergrundmusik zum Essen für ca. 50 Mitarbeiter zwischen 20-60 Jahren für 3 Stunden zu erhalten. Sämtliche Gäste waren von der Lounge- und Jazzmusik der Gruppe komplett begeistert! Es sind hervorragende Musiker und sehr sympathische Persönlichkeiten, was man live erst wirklich bemerkt. Aus Veranstaltersicht mussten wir uns weiterhin um nichts weiter kümmern, das Ensemble hat sowohl für den eigenen Klang in angemessener Lautstärke sowie unsere Ansprachen sämtliche High-End Technik zur Verfügung gestellt und alles hat hervorragend funktioniert. Wir können Cassiopeia nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen!


Generali Veranstaltungsmanager – Hauptverwaltung

Hagenbeck Zoo Events – Veranstaltungsdetails

Für unsere jährlich veranstalteten Romantiknächte suchten wir nach einer Alternative zu den typischerweise engagierten Klassik-Ensembles. Die Romantiknächte finden jeden Sommer im August in unserem Tierpark mit einer Reihe von Künstlern unter freiem Himmel statt, wobei die Musiker von Cassiopeia auf der Hauptbühne am Tigerpark an drei aufeinanderfolgenden Samstagen jeweils für 4 Stunden vom frühen Abend bis zu unserem Feuerwerk um 22:00 Uhr aufgetreten sind. Dabei haben sie die schönsten romantischen Evergreens der letzten 50 Jahre gespielt, u.a. Georgia On My Mind von Ray Charles, Wonderful World von Louis Armstrong oder Careless Whisper von George Michael. Die Aufführungen haben das Publikum komplett begeistert und es waren an einem Tag über 400 Personen allein an dieser Bühne. Die Gruppe deckt eine sehr große Bandbreite ab, von kompletten unplugged Versionen der Klassiker nur mit Stimme, Piano und Violine bis zu vollen Arrangements moderner Stücke. Die direkte Interaktion mit den Gästen, das flexible Programm und die Musiker waren einzigartig und sind in Hamburg definitiv etwas besonderes!


Eventmanager – Hagenbeck Zoo Romantiknächte

Hochzeit in Hamburg – Veranstaltungsdetails

Liebe Cassiopeia Musiker, vielen Dank für Eure wundervollen Beiträge zu unserer Hochzeit! Stephanie hat uns in der Kirche mit ihrer gefühlvollen Stimme zu Tränen gerührt – das bleibt für uns ein unauslöschbarer kostbarer Moment, an den wir immer zurück denken werden! Auf der Party habt Ihr dann dermaßen gerockt und für Stimmung gesorgt! Tausend mal Dankeschön! Auch für die sehr professionelle und eigenständige Vorplanung und Vorbereitungen. Wer Euch für seine Hochzeit mit an Board hat, hat nicht nur eine zuverlässige tolle Band, sondern unglaubliche Stimmung und Gänsehautgarantie gebucht!


Brautpaar – Julia & Sven






Zielgruppen

Privatfeiern

Programmflexibilität bis zur letzten Minute.
Sämtliche Songs können entweder als intime Unplugged- oder volle Party-Versionen gespielt werden.
Bei Hochzeiten sowohl Trauungs- als auch Nachfolgeprogramm in Kombination möglich.
Einfache Koordination mit DJs.
Flexible Zusammenstellung der Musiker.
Bis 300 Personen kann die gesamte Technik inkl. PA Tonanlage & Licht gestellt werden.

Event-Agenturen

Professionelle Angebots- und Rechnungsstellung.
Programmflexibilität bis zur letzten Minute.
Moderation auf Deutsch und Englisch möglich.
Minimalanforderungen an den Technical Rider.
Einfache und optimierte Auf-/Abbaulogistik.
Bis 300 Personen kann die gesamte Technik inkl. PA Tonanlage & Licht gestellt werden.
Ideal für Empfänge, VIP Lounges o.ä.
Professionelle Abstimmung und Kommunikation sowie effiziente Koordination mit Verleihfirmen.

Unternehmen

Professionelle Angebots- und Rechnungsstellung.
Programmflexibilität bis zur letzten Minute.
Moderation auf Deutsch und Englisch möglich.
Einfache Koordination und Support von weiteren Acts möglich.
Bis 300 Personen kann die gesamte Technik inkl. PA Tonanlage & Licht gestellt werden.
Ideal für Empfänge, VIP Lounges o.ä.
Professionelle Abstimmung und Kommunikation sowie effiziente Koordination mit Verleihfirmen.

Kontakt